Tags

, , ,

Peanut Butter, Jelly and Banana Sandwich

I know this may not be new to some people but it is to me. For those of you who never had a banana added to your typical PB&J sandwich, this is yummy and you should give it a try.

Anyways, growing up in Chinatown/Little Italy in New York, I didn’t eat PB&J as much as some folks did. I grew up eating Chinese pastries (Custard tart, roast pork bun, etc.) which is our go to food (this is our PB&J equivalent).

This sandwich was made by my neighbor, Martha aka “Marty” who I spend a lot of time with. We enjoy this together with a cup of green tea.

By just adding a sliced banana to your typical PB&J sandwich, you will get your potassium for the day too. Enjoy.

Here’s another thing I learned about PB&J. I didn’t know that you only spread the peanut butter on one side of the bread. My husband didn’t have the heart to tell me but he did after I made it for him for lunch one day. LOL.

Now that I live in the suburbs and all grown up, I get to experiment with different types of food (which I will blog more of throughout the year).

Ingredients: 2 slices of bread, peanut butter, jelly, and a small banana

